A Sweet Snack I Feel Good About

As Sophia becomes more of a toddler and less of a baby, I find myself searching for more snack options for her.  As a rule of thumb, I am doing my best to stick to whole food snack options like fruit, string cheese and yogurt. However, I am starting to introduce some other carbohydrate options as a secondary snack or “treat.” I recently came across Barbara’s Vanilla Snackimals. These are your basic animal cookies, however, they are much tastier and a healthy alternative to other snack cookies. They are made with organic whole wheat and have no artificial flavors, trans fats or corn syrup. In addition, the great thing about this sweet treat is that there is only 5 grams of sugar in a serving!

Your toddler will enjoy this snack and you can feel good about it.

Leave a Reply

